Spikey purple and blue flower- can you name it for me?

I’m an avid photographer of anything that catches my eye. I know the “experts” say it’s best to have a specialty but honestly, almost everything is interconnected in some way shape or form.

That said,  my Blackberry Bold phone and I usually take some pretty good pictures. (when I’m not bending down..lol)  If I had to pick a subject matter it would be floral photography, the only drawback is not knowing the names of all the beautiful flora and fauna which would be especially helpful when I’m designing greeting and postcards. I do have books, and have thumbed through them for hours at a time, as well as, trying to utilize the internet, with some success.

If anyone can assist with telling me the name of this spikey purple and blue flower, I’d be very appreciative! and since it’s a bit blurry, I will create a beautiful abstract design and will share that soon.

🙂

14 thoughts on “Spikey purple and blue flower- can you name it for me?

      1. No problem! I do much of my nature photography at public gardens that are supported by local horticulture schools. There are three in my area alone! The students put little identification cards with each plant. Makes identifying them super easy . 😉

        Like

  1. I was more than happy to search out this internet-site.I needed to thanks to your time for this excellent read!! I definitely enjoying every little little bit of it and I’ve you bookmarked to take a look at new stuff you weblog post.

    Like

  2. I’ve been browsing online more than three hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my opinion, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be much more useful than ever before.

    Like

  3. Hi my name is Donna and I just wanted to drop you a quick note here instead of calling you. I discovered your Spikey purple and blue flower- can you name it for me? | International Photo-Graphic *Travel, *Home Decor *Fashion as Art Designer page and noticed you could have a lot more traffic. I have found that the key to running a popular website is making sure the visitors you are getting are interested in your niche. There is a company that you can get targeted traffic from and they let you try the service for free for 7 days. I managed to get over 300 targeted visitors to day to my website. Visit them here: http://s.t0m-s.be/2X

    Like

  4. I have that flower but lacking in finding the name of the flower … Guys pls help me know what I am taking care of lol!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

