Apple Cinnamon Water – Zero calories

20121229-181956.jpg

My Mom always used to bring a huge basket of fruit each time she and my Dad came to Boston bearing Christmas gifts for me and their grandchildren. This year I decided to continue the tradition for my own family and grandchildren which they loved. I decided to see what type of Pinterest recipes I could find to use up the remaining fruit and came across this delicious, water, apples and cinnamon stick drink.

I found the cinnamon sticks in our local Tropical foods store in the baking aisle. They have a huge selection of island foods such as Aloe drinks, coconut waters and cinnamon sticks.

As you may have spotted the jar originally contained spaghetti sauce. Recycle, natural foods, no sugar and more water, heading off to great start for 2013.

Leave a Reply

