Home Decor inspiration and two Bahamian conch sea shells

My first ever solo vacation was to Nassau, Bahamas back was in 1990. My parents agreed that Mom would come to Boston to stay with my three children (that I had at that time) for five glorious days. I stayed in the British Colonial which was right in town and on the beach. Each morning was spent at the crack of dawn sipping their  complimentary coffee located in the lobby. While most of the guests were sleeping, I was collecting seashells along the beach before the women raked them up with the seaweed that washed in during the night.

A magical time as there was just me, one man jogging along the coastline and the women raking the sand. These conch shells were just two of my many trophies that I brought back to the states along with bags full of sand and shells. Ssssh! don’t tell anyone as I’m sure it’s no longer allowed.

Inspiration for my many home decor items  comes from everywhere, beach sand, shells, rocks even moss on trees. This lovely striped pillow features a soft color palette borrowed from a gorgeous conch shell found during a very memorable vacation in Nassau.

 

Conch shell decorator pillow
Home decor striped pillow inspired by Bahamian conch shells.
Conch Sea shells - Nassau, Bahamas
Home Decor – inspired by two Bahamian conch shells

Follow Me on Pinterest

7 thoughts on “Home Decor inspiration and two Bahamian conch sea shells

  1. Please let me know if you’re looking for a writer for your site.
    You have some really good articles and I believe I would be a good asset.
    If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d love to write some content for your blog in exchange for a link back to
    mine. Please shoot me an e-mail if interested. Many thanks!

    Like

  2. … [Trackback]

    […] There you will find 56872 more Infos: acsheffey.wordpress.com/2014/07/29/home-decor-inspiration-and-two-bahamian-conch-sea-shells/ […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

