Smoothie concoctions in a fancy glass

Loving my new NutriBullet and pinning all the wonderful smoothie recipes on Pinterest

My food shopping list is completely revamped with fruits, veggies, organic spices, coconut oil and more. The last time I ate this healthy was as a little girl. Lol. It’s only been two weeks and already my back and knees feel amazing simply by drinking my super smoothie concoctions in place of snacks and my afternoon coffee.

Today’s recipe was suppose to be mostly strawberries, however my 18 year old son also loves using the Nutribullet so I substituted with mostly blueberries. All out of bananas too so oatmeal replaced them.

Blending the oatmeal with almond milk first helped with the consistency, then tossed in the fruit, some vanilla and my last two strawberries, blended again and poured into my fancy glass. It was so pretty I had to snap a quick photo before indulging.

Dessert is now served!!!

Blueberry smoothie
Smoothie concoctions in a fancy glass
Blueberry and oatmeal smoothie recipe sipped from a pretty glass
Blueberry and oatmeal smoothie recipe sipped from a pretty glass

 

Blueberry and oatmeal smoothie recipe sipped from a pretty glass
Blueberry and oatmeal smoothie recipe sipped from a pretty glass
2 thoughts on “Smoothie concoctions in a fancy glass

  1. Hello, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one
    and i was just curious if you get a lot of spam remarks?
    If so how do you protect against it, any plugin or anything you can suggest?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me mad so any assistance is very much
    appreciated.

    Like

Leave a Reply

