Travel Tuesday: Winter landscape, Suðurland, Iceland

Celebrating my 61st, birthday in Iceland was puzzling to most of my Boston friends. They figured anyone living in New England would head to a tropical climate. This year I amazed myself by stepping outside my predicable Capricorn comfort zone by adapting a little bit of my wild and adventurous Aquarius side.

I’ve had the hardest time describing Iceland’s constantly changing winter weather which is why I love photography. However, I really need to wrap my brain around the appropriate words so folks can Google and find my work like this stunning sun peeking through winter clouds Icelandic greeting card. lol.

I added an interesting bit of an abstract overlay to spice it up just a tad.

Leave a Reply

