Wearable Wednesday: Red, White and Blue Tote Bags

My parents must have been very happy to have their first born child, me, be able to happily entertain myself for long periods of time. One of my favorite activities was peering through my toy kaleidoscope  turning the tube and watching as tiny pieces of colorful items slowly fell into magical, geometric formations.

Fast forward many (many) years later and I still have this huge love affair with geometric designs only now I’m able to immerse myself on my iPad, as I create hundreds of patterns using favorite aptly named app – Kaleidoscope. 🙂

A few months ago, my projects calendar pointed out it was time to think about patriotic holidays. Not wanting to use flags but not having any idea of what to draw,  I doodled with swirls of red, white and blue using a finger paint app and became inspired to take the drawing and apply a kaleidoscope effect to it.

(side note: quite a few countries and states have red, white and blue flags)

The surprisingly hard part is not all of the above but stopping after 10 patterns have been reached which will be used for fashion wear, accessories and home decor. Five prints are featured here as tote bags. Fill them with goodies based on the type of patriotic holiday being celebrated or as wedding gift bags for out of town guests or just because you love one of them. Red, white and blue which bag suits you!

Eye catching red, white and blue tote bags
Gorgeously patriotic themed tote bags