Travel Tuesday: Belle Isle Michigan

Six months of planning and I was there, for my first visit to Detroit!  I’d heard mostly bad things about Detroit but I was very pleasantly surprised to see how modern and clean it was downtown. I’ll save The Riverfront for another post. It was truly a wonderful experience.

Before we headed 45 minutes out to the suburbs, they decided to go to Belle Island. I paid the $14.00 sticker fee which they can now enjoy for the next twelve months and I made sure to see, photography and videotape as much as I could while we were there.

Very few people, picturesque cotton clouds, bright blue sky, aqua blue water and good friends to share the experience with me.

james-scott-water-fountain

Leave a Reply

