Creating a 12 month hot pink calendar with matching home decor – what was I thinking?

Lots of photographs, loads of graphic art of those photographs and now I have somewhere to combine them into one glorious product – a 12 month calendar!

But what was I thinking?? LOL I had a specific idea in mind, using a colorful collage as the cover of the calendar, featuring each image of the collage for the months January to December.

Sounded easy yes? No. 🙂

  • It took a while to choose and/or create a total of 12 pictures for the months as well as, the front and back cover for 14 altogether.
  • Each one had to be named for easy uploading so that were in the order I needed them to be for the calendar
  • Several hours later,  all were photos were properly sized
  • Each image was entered one by one and looking good as they fit the calendar template per month
  • Calendar was titled
  • Description written and copied to my arts summary document (over 600 pages)
  • Keywords chosen
  • Acknowledged all art was mine
  • and hit post for sale
  • Part 3 – social media postings and website updates

My family stopped commenting on how this makes me so happy. I hope my calendars and matching home decor items brings you a bit of joy as well and yes, I’m setting up new work files for more calendars!

Hot Pink Cabbage Rose 2017 Calendar Designs
Hot Pink Cabbage Rose 2017 Calendar Designs

Combining photography with graphic art
Graphics transforming photography into art.
Leave a Reply

