Visiting my Dad at The Residence

Last summer my brother did a fantastic job researching possible independant/assisted living places for our Dad. I live on the East coast, my brother on the West coast and our Dad lives down South. We combined giving Dad a fabulous 80th birthday party and finding him a new place to live, all in one week.

The 3 of us visited several places and for a variety of reasons we successful chose The Residence.

The moving company did a great job packing and unpacking most of Dad’s possessions and setting everything up the way I suggested based on the photo layout that was emailed to them.

As with most people, including me, Dad knows he still needs to decide what to part with but overall his two bedroom unit is very nice. Lots of light and plenty of room.

My youngest child (16) and I are spending school vacation week in Maryland visiting my Dad and the relatives.

Thankfully, for a nominal fee, my son and I were able to secure a two bedroom, two bathroom guest unit in the same building. Happy days!

20130414-095758.jpg

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.