Alien life form spotted in Roxbury, MA

When I mention living in Roxbury, MA, people tend to think of projects, slums, drugs, guns and prostitutes. When I photograph Roxbury, I see children going to school, parents waiting with their children at the bus stops, lots fathers at the new playground on Moreland Street with their families, buses croweded with people going to work or appointments. I see life.

I currently live in Roxbury because I continue to enjoy and can afford to live in the townhouse I purchased back in the 80’s along with a tree full of delicious apples and off-street parking (gold). I’m close to downtown Boston. I can ride the trains, call a cab, ride the buses almost anywhere I need to go and when I need a break, I leave the state and recouperate. The main added bonus of living in Roxbury is being able to walk several miles a day to many of my destinations snapping quite an eclectic group of super great pictures. My photo portfolio contains huge mushrooms growing in someone’s yard, to an oddly beautiful decaying home framed with monster sunflowers from the neighbors yard next door. Sunflowers have always intrigued me because I had no idea what I was taking daily photos of until the alien looking spiky thing finally bloomed. Wow, talk about surprised. Life in Roxbury, MA.

One thought on “Alien life form spotted in Roxbury, MA

  1. Hi, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility
    issues. When I look at your blog site in Chrome, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer,
    it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Other then that, very good blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

